Get to know what Dropbox backups symbolize and the ways to enable them from your website hosting account.
Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any type of information. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox app is set up and you can access them via any sort of device, even a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you'll be able to take advantage of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your information on our web servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you shall be able to access it from any gadget provided the Dropbox app is installed, which will offer you more security in case something happens with your info, such as an accidental deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
The Dropbox backup feature is available with all our shared website hosting
packages and enabling it takes several clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space with ease. The tool that you will find in the Hepsia hosting Control Panel shall allow you to choose which sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what amount of copies should be made, the biggest number being fourteen. Thus you could have a daily copy of your content for the past two weeks in the event that you change or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The feature can be enabled or disabled at any time and if necessary, you can quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include multiple accounts and have a number of Internet sites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
All semi-dedicated hosting
accounts set up on our sophisticated cloud Internet hosting platform come with the Dropbox backup function by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with a couple of mouse clicks. The tool that you will find in the Hepsia hosting CP will permit you to pick different options - what Internet site files and databases shall be backed up and what number of copies ought to be kept in your Dropbox account. Thus you can have a copy just of particular content for up to fourteen days back. These options can be modified effortlessly anytime and you may even use several Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should only make sure that the total size of the backups doesn't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a regular folder on your personal computer, this function is a useful addition to the daily backups which we'll make of your whole account at least 4 times daily.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
It will take you just a few clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company if the machine is set up with our innovative Hepsia CP. The easy-to-use interface will offer you access to different options such as what exactly to be backed up and what number of copies to be kept at the same time in the Dropbox account. This versatility is valuable if you have a great deal of information on the server and you don't need the whole thing or if the free disk space which you have inside the Dropbox account is limited. You can choose individual domain and subdomain folders or even just individual databases to be copied to their servers each day and the number of copies you can have is between 3 and 14. Both options can be modified based on your preferences at any time and shall take effect the next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a mouse click and if you no longer need to use it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service which we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks that will make the management of your dedicated hosting server much more easier.